'Kingdom S2' Till 'The World of the Married' Wins Trophy at '2020 Asia Contents Awards'
The second 'Asia Contents Awards' which will be held in 2020 announces the names of artists to the people behind Asian film works.

On Sunday (10/25) this afternoon, the '2020 Asia Contents Awards' was held and their award ceremony was broadcast via the Busan International Film Festival's YouTube channel due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

This award ceremony was presented by 2 PM's Nichkhun and also Kim Se Yeon who was Miss Korea 2019, which was enlivened by the appearance of Lovelyz and Kim Jae Hwan.

Actress Kim Hae Ae, who proved her acting skills through JTBC's drama "The World of the Married", won the Best Actress award. The same is felt by actor Joo Ji Hoon, who was named Best Actors thanks to his acting in the Netflix series 'Kingdom S2'.

Director Mo Wan Il with "The World of the Married" and Kim Eun Hee with her "Kingdom S2" took home the award for Best Creative and Best Writer, respectively.

In addition, the drama “When the Camellia Blooms” received the Best Asian Drama award, Jeon Mi Do received the Best Newcomer thanks to his acting in the drama “Hospital Playlist“.

Here are the winners from various countries in Asia:

Best Creative
Dai Ying - 'The Bad Kids' (China)
Mo Wan Il - 'The World of the Married' (Korea)

Best Asian Drama
'Last Madame' (Singapore)
'When the Camellia Blooms' (Korea)

Best Actress
Kim Hee Ae - 'The World of the Married' (Korea)
Kuroki Haru - 'Nagi's Long Vacation' (Japan)

Best Actor
Joseph Chang - 'The Victims' Game' (Taiwan)
Joo Ji Hoon - 'Kingdom S2' (Korea)

Best Writer
Kim Eun Hee - 'Kingdom S2' (Korea)

Best Newcomer (Female)
Plearnpichaya Komalarajun - 'One Year' (Thailand)
Jeon Mi Do - 'Hospital Playlist' (Korea)

Best Newcomer (Male)
Rong Zi Shan - 'The Bad Kids' (China)
Paris Intarakomalyasut - 'In Family We Trust' (Thailand)

Technical Achievement Award
MADMANPOST - 'Kingdom S2' visual effects (Korea)

Best Rising Star
Dilireba - 'Eternal Love of Dream' (China)
Kirti Kulhari, Sayani Gupta, Maanvi Gagroo, Gurbani Judge - 'Four More Shots Please! S2 '(India)
Ririn Dwi Ariyanti - 'Dewi' (Indonesian)

Lifetime Achievement Award
ABS-CBN (Philippines)
AMUSE INC. - 'Midnight Diner' (Japanese)

Excellence Award
Araki Yuko (Japan)

Congratulations to all winners who won awards from the '2020 Asia Contents Awards'! (www.onkpop.om)

Previous Post Next Post