Here is the Winner of the 55th "Daejong Film Awards"
The 55th "Daejong Film Awards" was officially held. The film's special award program was held on Monday (10/22) at Sejong Center, Seoul, South Korea.

The film 'Burning', starring actor Yoo Ah In and Steven Yeun, was successfully named the Best Film at the award ceremony. Meanwhile Jang Joon Hwan was named Best Director thanks to his film ‘1987: When the Day Comes.

Lee Sung Min and Hwang Jung Min from the movie "The Spy Gone North" successfully won the award in the Best Actor category, while Na Moon Hee from the film "I Can Speak" was named the Best Actress.

See the complete list of winners below:

Best Film: 'Burning'
Best Director: Jang Joon Hwan ‘1987: When the Day Comes’
Best Actor: Lee Sung Min, Hwang Jung Min ‘The Spy Gone North’
Best Actress: Na Moon Hee ‘I Can Speak’
Best Supporting Actor: Kim Joo Hyuk ‘Believer’
Best Supporting Actress: Jin Seo Yeon ‘Believer’
Best New Director: Jun Go Woon "Microhabitat"
Best New Actor: Lee Ga Sub ‘The Seeds of Violence’
Best New Actress: Kim Da Mi ‘The Witch: Part 1. The Subversion’
Best Scriptwriter: Jun Go Woon ‘Microhabitat’
Best Cinematography: Kim Ji Yong ‘The Fortress’
Best Lighting: Cho Kyu Young ‘The Fortress’
Best Editor: Kim Hyung Joo, Yang Dong Yeop ‘Gonjiam: Haunted Asylum’
Best Soundtrack: Ryuichi Sakamoto ‘The Fortress’
Best Art Director: Park Il Hyun Spy The Spy Gone North ’
Best Costume Design: Cho Sang Kyung, Son Na Ri ‘Illang: The Wolf Brigade’
Technical Award: Jin Jong Hyun ‘Along with the Gods: The Last 49 Days
Best Planning: Lee Woo Jung ‘1987: When the Day Comes'
Woori Bank Star Award: Seolhyun AOA ‘The Great Battle’
Special Award: Kim Joo Hyuk

Congratulations to the winners! (
Previous Post Next Post