List of Winners of The '2020 MBC Entertainment Awards'
The award show titled the '2020 MBC Entertainment Awards' has announced the winners. The program's special award program at MBC was held on Tuesday (12/29), which was hosted by Jun Hyun Moo, Jang Do Yeon and Ahn Bo Hyun as the main MCs.

The award was held by following strict COVID-19 prevention protocols, starting from wearing masks, implementing social distancing, being given a barrier between each table, and the trophy given without direct contact.

Yoo Jae Suk won that night by bringing home the main award trophy or what is commonly referred to as the Daesang. The trophy was given to Yoo Jae Suk thanks to his outstanding appearance on the program 'Hangout With Yoo' or 'How Do You Play?'

When welcoming the Daesang trophy, Yoo Jae Suk thanked his colleagues such as Jo Se Ho, Lee Juk, Yoo Hui Yeol, Uhm Jung Hwa, Jessi, Hwasa, Kim Jong Min, Jung Jae Hyung, Defconn, and Rain.

He also said, "More than anything, Lee Sang Soon and Lee Hyori, who I want to give all the honor of this award, I sincerely thank you," he said sincerely.

Besides Yoo Jae Suk, you can check out the complete list of winners for the 'MBC Entertainment Awards 2020' below:

Daesang (Grand Prize):
Yoo Jae Suk ('How Do You Play?')

Entertainer of the Year:
Park Na Rae, Kim Sung Joo, Lee Young Ja, Kim Gura, Yoo Jae Suk, Jun Hyun Moo

Variety Program of the Year:
'How Do You Play?'

Top Excellence in Variety:
MAMAMOO's Hwasa ('Home Alone' ('I Live Alone'), 'How Do You Play?'), Sung Hoon ('Home Alone')

Top Excellence in Music & Talk:
Lee Hyori ('How Do You Play?'), Yang Se Hyung ('The Paikfather,' 'The Manager,' 'Where Is My Home')

Top Excellence in Radio:
Jung Sun Hee ('Jung Sun Hee and Moon Chun Shik's Radio Era Now')

Excellence in Variety:
Son Dam Bi ('Home Alone'), Jang Do Yeon ('Home Alone'), Boom ('It's a Relief if We Don't Fight,' 'Where Is My Home')

Excellence in Music & Talk:
Uhm Jung Hwa ('How Do You Play?'), Jessi ('How Do You Play?', 'The Manager'), Kim Jong Min ('Nation of Trot', 'Those Who Cross the Line: Returns', ' How Do You Play?')

Excellence in Radio:
Lee Yoon Suk ('Lee Yoon Suk and Jeon Young Mi's Good Weekend'), Lee Ji Hye ('Lee Ji Hye's Afternoon Discovery')

PD Award:
Baek Jong Won ('The Paikfather')

Best Couple:
Yoo Jae Suk, Lee Hyori ('How Do You Play?')

Achievement Award:
Kim Gook Jin ('Radio Star')

Best Teamwork Award:
'The Manager'

Popularity Award:
Ahn Young Mi ('Radio Star')

Special Award:
Judges of 'Nation of Trot'

Best Format Award:
'The King of Mask Singer'

Digital Content Award:
Park Na Rae, Han Hye Jin, Hwasa ('Home Alone: ​​Girls' Secret Party')

Best Dresser Award:
Norazo ('The Paikfather,' 'The Manager')

Writer of the Year:
Choi Hye Jung ('How Do You Play?')

Rookie Award:
Ko Eun Ah ('The Manager'), Kim Kang Hoon ('The King of Mask Singer,' 'Those Who Cross the Line: Returns,' 'The Manager')

Rookie Radio Award:
Kang Soo Ji ('Kang Soo Ji's Wonderful Radio'), Jun Hyosung ('Jun Hyosung's Dreaming Radio'), Pyo Chang Won ('Pyo Chang Won's News High Kick')

Special Award for Current Events and Cultural Programs:
Kim Han Seok, Kim Jung Geun, Park Yeon Kyung ('Good Day')

Writer of the Year for Current Events and Cultural Programs:
Park Min Jung ('Humanimal')

Special Award for Radio:
Im Jin Mo ('Bae Chul Soo's Music Camp'), Kim Eun Ae ('57 Minute Traffic Report', 'Weather and Life')

Writer of the Year for Radio:
Kim Kyung Ok ('Bae Chul Soo's Music Camp')

Radio Contribution Award:
GS Caltex

Congratulations to the winners! (

Previous Post Next Post